Sitting at my Ono Sendai


September 22, 2009, 3:05 am
Filed under: thoughts

sometimes, a playlist isn’t just a playlist.

once, because I was/am a dumb human, I made a playlist that hurt to listen to. All those songs that would remind me of the pieces of something that I thought was. And it was the weirdest playlist too, you wouldn’t know there was a connection at all if you glanced at it.

Man, that was dumb. That was a dumb thing to do.

But what came of it, I found that interesting: I can’t make playlists anymore. I’ll try, and they suck, so much. I set out with a good idea, throw a couple songs in and then begin messing it up.

I’ve talked to a couple people about this, it has to do with how I connect music in my head. I talked to a professional about this once, they nodded and didn’t understand, it was like Stump the Experts.

It’s just weird…I tried again tonight, for the first time in a while. This one started ok…but I don’t know how it got to Let’s Dance to Joy Division…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

