Sitting at my Ono Sendai


one more week
May 12, 2009, 5:13 am
Filed under: thoughts

I’m in the ‘burgh until the 18th. From then out I’m California bound. People keep reassuring me that the San Francisco Bay area will be great to me. I’ve got a slight pit stop in Houston, it so happens I’m celebrating Jake’s 21st birthday for a week.

It’s really been hitting me ever so slowly. I’m working for real this summer. How did that happen? I honestly still don’t know. I’m excited and terrified and nervous and relieved and all sorts of things. It’s going to be awesome, I’m sure, just kinda anxious about it until then.

Another thing that hits me at the weirdest times: I’m not going to be in the ‘burgh this summer. I’m gonna miss all my friends who will be, strange how these things work. Strange how it also keeps occurring to me that the next time I’ll be in Peru will be in December.

As I fall asleep tonight (way too late as usual), a lot of things are on my mind. A lot of things.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

