Sitting at my Ono Sendai


listening
February 23, 2009, 4:44 am
Filed under: thoughts

that was a close call if ever there was one.

hi

I’ve become fed up with the way of the world, the way things are and the weather.

you are now reading, quite literally, between the lines

What do I plan to do about it? I PRESENT TO YOU NOW MY “MASTER PLAN FOR FIXING THE WORLD IN 10 EASY STEPS™”

no

NUMBER ONE!

you have not started to see things

uh….

I do actually write these things

ummm….

but my saying that I do could only be a figment of your imagination

well…shit, I thought if I started writing about it it would just come to me.

placed there to satisfy the condition that you are not, in fact, going insane

*thinks*

but I am…or you are, depending on how you want to look at it

*thinks harder*

refresh the page or blink or something

nope…nothing.

didn’t work?

sorry, so much for that

thought so. you must be crazy

join us next week, in which our hero continues to kick himself in the head when he thinks of something stupid, which is like…all the time. because the world sometimes lacks the power to observe it’s own irony.

or I still am. I’m betting on me. Because I’m slowly but surely losing my mind

for now, I give you the song that would have most definitely won the Oscar for Best Song if Slumdog Millionaire hadn’t kicked it’s ass. You might remember it, you do stay for the credits, right?

We’re coming down to the ground
There’s no better place to go
We’ve got snow up on the mountains
We’ve got rivers down below

We’re coming down to the ground
We hear the birds sing in the trees
And the land will be looked after
We send the seeds out in the breeze

P.S. if I ever figure this plan out, I’ll let you know. You can like…buy me a drink or something (T-minus 1 month)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

