Sitting at my Ono Sendai


reason # 1321894 why my sister is an awesome human
September 22, 2008, 2:17 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

[sister]: I saw Harrison Ford today
[sister]: he’s OLD!
[sister]: OOOOOOOOOOOOOOLD
[sister]: so if you’re ever feeling shitty, just think “I don’t look as old as Harrison Ford”
[sister]: for realz

at least I don’t look as old as Harrison Ford, right?

and now, on to hell week #3, awesome ._.

seriously miss you sis, gonna try to find a way to send cupcakes or something, just make sure you share :)

also, how do you take pictures this awesome?! <3

edit: at some point over the summer I had decided I would do this, so I’m going to start posting music which I’ve unearthed from my old home desktop. Most of the time, to avoid legal issues, I will try to find the YouTube version of the song, sometimes I found things so obscure they probably no longer exist on the active internet. So here it goes.

It’s just before midnight…and this is my favorite remix of this track. If you’re not sure who remixed the track and would very much like to know, IM me.

sometimes I wonder if my love of big thumpy bass comes from this song. or from letting the drums speak…or both

well, that’s it for now…if you want to peer further in to what I listened to in high school, let me know, leave a comment, speak up? I’m hoping I’ll have the energy to do this regularly, but we’ll see. tell me what you want to hear? I listened to A LOT of music in high school and only really got to share it with my DJ friends who were high a lot of the time anyway.

DISCLAIMER: If you believe you own the copyright to any of the non-YouTube posted material, shoot me an email (100-106-117-114-97-100-111 [at] andrew [dot] cmu [dot] edu, convert the ascii and lose the dashes) with whatever you intend to do, I will take down the content if you ask me to but know that I found these mp3s on the public Internet during the period of 2004-2006. I don’t claim to own any of it, I’m just sharing it with the few people who bother reading this blog.

edit_0: and maybe next time I can tell you about a beautiful instrumental track with a french name or about a very expensive brain or one of the first hip-hop songs I ever heard, maybe one of the first hip-hop videos I saw. Or Kanye West before it was cool to like Kanye West?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment