Sitting at my Ono Sendai


what? why is it 4 am? why are all the ‘a’s gone?
September 10, 2008, 1:20 am
Filed under: thoughts | Tags:

this is the most tired I have ever felt, and it’s likely to get worse.

I figured out something I want, I have absolutely no way to get it, but at least I figured out what it is exactly.

we’re doing a more serious puzzlehunt, I am afraid there won’t be enough shenanigans. I REALLY like shenanigans. We’ll see how that turns out.

I’ve got it! von Ahn classes secretly drain your life force D:

I need a week of sleep and catching up. Let’s try to do it in a day!

Portuguese makes a lot of sense when I read it and hear it but whenever I try to form it, zilch. I think part of it is me being linguistically shy. My spoken Ladino on the other hand seems to be pretty good, reading it is the tough part (it’s written in Hebrew script!).

lots of excitement about Spore hereabouts, all I can think of is “He (It?) who controls the spice…”

my fan should have an intermediate setting between off and on called “just barely on”

Cass’s cat is the cutest! I would have stayed longer if I could.

Recent discussions have brought to my attention that while the Bible does have hookers, it certainly lacks the winning combination of hookers and blow to be a true thrilling adventure. I however would like it amended to replace the line “though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death” to “so, I took a walk, it was kinda hot out”.

I’ll be interested to see how this non-crashing iPhone firmware will behave. will it just lock up? will it kill a puppy instead? we shall find out!

3 people got my Middleman reference at the KGB meeting. Go me!

It is so dumb that we’ve been coming here so long and never spoken

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

As I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
I fear no harm, for God is by my side
And harm tends to bounce off of God

Comment by Goob




Leave a Reply

