Sitting at my Ono Sendai


last I checked…
June 9, 2008, 1:57 am
Filed under: thoughts | Tags: ,

this was the current state of affairs

Livejournal feeds might be broken or fixed (depending on how you look at it) so, I apologize in advance if this kills your Friends page.

I’ve put in votes one and two for my songs of summer. Two being my current favorite and my nomination for a song I will probably be hearing for summers to come. One is just funny at this point, it was my pop obsession of a couple weeks ago.

You’re never sure which part of the source you open your consciousness stream but do you really know when it’s closed for that matter? For that matter, how often do we delay and expose our lifestreams? Oh what madness have I wrought…

Kool-Aid Bursts and Smirnoff…great idea? or the greatest idea?

People have joined me on Twitter, after like a year…weird how the internet works. Ok, now I get to jump on the next Internet Big Thing before everyone else does.

I’ve been called an accidental hipster now, with a rather wide consensus. I’m not sure how this happened, I’m not sure whether to feel insulted or flattered.

My hair is reaching the “too long” qualifier, but I’m determined not to cut it til I get home. Somehow, shedding locks somewhere other than home terrifies me. My sister is dying it nuclear? orange. We’ll see how that turns out.

I witnessed my current roommate killing his Facebook account…because of his girlfriend (they’re still together afaik)…weird moments

Socialization is in order, I feel like I run out of things to talk about sometimes…goal oriented socialization? puzzle writing socialization? I should just start writing puzzles either way but, I’m not that motivated :(

Something was going to be written here, but something more sensible took it’s place. Yeah, thinking about that one for a while was kind of weird.

I feel I haven’t contributed enough to the Conspiracy of Awesome. I really want to make some sort of video for it’s benefit, but I don’t think I’ll have the time, resources or equipment. I tried helping some with Carnival (mostly by holding a ladder so Jared wouldn’t die while putting on the booth roof) but I didn’t feel it was enough.

Still kinda bummed about losing, in some sort of “they probably should have won anyway and I was a fool for even trying” sort-of-way.

You’re a fool in a dark room. You won’t be for long if you stay

I wish I could think like this: “I am not going to sit on my ass as the events that affect me unfold to determine the course of my life. I’m going to take a stand. I’m going to defend it. Right or wrong, I’m going to defend it.” but often, I just watch them unfold.

English, base knave, dost thou speak it?

The song I hear the moment I step out of the house affects the rest of my morning, I have an iPod shuffle because I’m crazy. Ideally, I could always pick a positive song to start the day with, or fill my shuffle with nothing but.

[BLANK] is/are silly. Let’s do logic!

Have you heard the new Ratatat album? The one that hasn’t come out yet? Yea…it’s pretty swank.
Damn you, you hipster.
:O

Sometimes I have friends who have tragic accidents with newline characters ^_
^U
like that…

If you’re not playing the game to have fun, what then? not having fun but playing to win? Then how have you won? What’s wrong with you man?

Things that would be cool:
if grading scripts would always terminate
if IF would happen again
if I could turn back time
life functions without side-effects
if I didn’t keep random reminders

No it just wasn’t the same.

I don’t know why I let the little things bother me, my mom warmed me to not let that happen. But I do.

Jimmy John’s is pretty delicious, and cheap. They close rather early for my taste, but, so does everything.

How the hell did I make it to Junior year? I was just a Junior not long ago. What happens now?

<anger> “We can pay you, but we can’t hire you” Yea, thanks man, way to be the SHADIEST POTENTIAL EMPLOYER EVER. Oh, it doesn’t matter that I handed them my resumé 8 MONTHS AGO and they let me down easy (through a friend). No, that wouldn’t matter. </anger>

If I wrote a journal, I would burn it the next day. And start another one the day after that? Yes, wait…no…wait..maybe.

I need to get myself a swank job out Caliway next summer. I need to get out of this city more, however much I do love it.

Clubs for introverts? It’s an idea, not sure how it would work. But the music would probably be pretty awesome.

I miss people a lot, I think it’s part of why I’ll be living in the dorms for a third year.

On the back in big, friendly, red letters:

DON’T PANIC

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

