Sitting at my Ono Sendai


the post has no title, the queen has no crown, whatever shall we do?
March 11, 2008, 4:48 am
Filed under: thoughts | Tags: , ,

Happy blog birthday to me! For the past couple of weeks I’ve been thinking “What can I do for a 1 year thing here? Tear the motherfucker down? POOKIE LET’S TEAR THIS MOTHERFUCKER DOWN!” (bonus points if you get the reference). But no, couldn’t bring myself to do it, no sir. Like a lot of things in my life, I’m just too chicken. I’ve either written too little or too much but I didn’t feel I could tear it down.

I used to make a lot more sense and a lot less sense a year ago. Odd that.

This post is about a store. :O a store? yes, a store. This store hasn’t opened yet (it might never) but I’m glad I know about it, I’m sure you will be too. I’ve been daydreaming about this for a while now, usually every time I think Computer Science is going to be the death of me.

For me, this store sells Magic: The Gathering cards, sci-fi/fantasy books, movies, video games, and underappreciated music. Why? I love these things…if you’ve seen High Fidelity or Empire Records, it’s kind of like that. Because I’ve talked to them about it, Dom and Cass ended up working alongside me. We get to kick people out who ask for stupid music and recommend the living daylights out of our favorite authors, movies and artists. We get this wide-eyed grin when someone new comes in and asks us “I like [something related to something we love] do you have anything like it?” Boy, do we :-D. I see signs on the walls like “Zeppelin parking is on the roof” and “No Stairway”. There are comfy places to sit, an awesome wireless connection, a back room for Magic and a mini theater (like those 20 seaters you see in big stores) for movie nights.

We don’t have a name for it yet, but I’m glad this idea exists.

In other news, not all pop music is evil.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

surprise avril!

Comment by jgrafton




Leave a Reply

