Sitting at my Ono Sendai


here it is, I don’t like it but here it is
January 21, 2008, 2:52 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I had a weekend (if I were a KGB officer, you may or may not hear the same thing tomorrow). It was full of Magic: The Gathering and other such things. Sunday particularly I wasn’t inspired to…anything. So I stayed in pijamas all day.

Previously, I had a first week of school, productive? Not sure, but such are first weeks. My teachers seem excellent, there is a chrisamaTA for my 212 section and an ody for my 213 section. Good times. Van der Wyk ( my Cog Psych professor) is pretty cool, his lectures manage to keep my awake at 8:30 in the am.

Oh, I came in 12th in the Magic prerelease yesterday. That’s the highest I’ve been so far. Go me! In other news, I finally watched Juno, it was amazing. Excellent cast, excellent music, everything.

I’m going to bed now, I’ve got to get up early tomorrow

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Van der Wyk is pretty awesome. He doesn’t quite hit Kotovsky levels of awesome, but he’s pretty awesome. (Admittedly I’ve never had a class with him, but that’s what everybody else always used to say.)

Comment by Sleepsong




Leave a Reply

