Sitting at my Ono Sendai


feliz año nuevo
January 1, 2008, 9:29 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

no numbers have overflowed, no global systems taken down and we’re still here.

awesome, happy new year all. I’m sure spring will be better for most of us, hell, all of us.

No New Year’s anything, I was supposed to go to a party DJ’d by a friend of mine, but that fell through.

slept til 3, had been listening to music (I do a lot of that) until 5 am or so.

Digging through tunes I randomly download I found this. I’ve mentioned how I love French rap before, no surprise there, but mashing it with a Wailers beat…AMAZING

also woke up this morning to find this message from Dick Chang:

I’m not sure why that is so amazing…it just is

Hell, having a slow New Year’s day? Need to shake that bootay? (you know you do)

I recommend clicking on each word in this sentence.

Do I need to understand what the music says? That’s a discussion for some other time, but I’m perfectly fine to dancing away to random singing in whatever language.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh wow…

Comment by Sleepsong




Leave a Reply

