Sitting at my Ono Sendai


this is planet earth
December 26, 2007, 3:11 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

finally got around to watching Tekkonkinkreet (or Tekkon Kinkreet or 鉄コン筋クリート or Tekkon Kinkurīto). Like a lot of things, wish I had someone to discuss it with *shrug* it’s rather strangely emotional and I think I understood a lot of it but idunno. Do I recommend it? Only if you like your anime gritty and sort of dark, otherwise…no. Other points of interest? One of the many people that worked on the Animatrix shorts directed it, great animation style (same software that was used for Mononoke Hime). Specifically, Arias directed my favorite Animatrix short entitled Beyond.

this is planet earth, agent white
do you read me, over?
today I kept the peace on this planet, over?
this planet’s very peaceful, over and out

Oh, uh…happy chrjistmas. Have fun wherever you are.

Edit_0: This page makes me inexplicably happy.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

