Sitting at my Ono Sendai


Internets! I am phonesearching
November 27, 2007, 10:40 pm
Filed under: thoughts | Tags:

I can’t and will not get a silly iPhone (you silly people)

I’m sort of tired of having just a phone, I’ve had a Motorola RAZR V3 for the past year and a half and candybar style phones before that. I kinda want something smartphoneish but will settle for another phoneish thing if it’s just that awesome. I’ve loved my RAZR and worn it hard in the past year and a half.

It has to be unlocked and international. I live in the US and Peru, it has to work in both places on 3G/GSM networks.

It must use a SIM chip.

It can’t run Windows Mobile. It’s horrible, and I’ll have none of it, I’ll consider PalmOS of some kind but only because it’s had a reputation of playing nice with Mac OS.  I’m not concerned to much about this as long as I can load things onto said phone.

Mobile terminals are a plus, a big plus, especially some way to ssh

As far as I’ve seen, this seems to fit most of the criteria. I’d seen the A1200 come out a bit ago but I hadn’t seen it sell unlocked for that low of a price, and from Amazon directly! :P

Anyways….SUGGESTIONS? COMMENTS? TROLLS?! (Trolls will be prosecuted :)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Troll report: This sounds like a good idea for a birthday … since i already way passed your Christmas limit on an exchangeable, but probably not necessary to do so, item. Enjoy the razor a bit longer, please, while you are researching.

Comment by M




Leave a Reply

