Sitting at my Ono Sendai


asshats
October 25, 2007, 2:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

My biggest problem with all the people and sites being arrested for piracy is that the people who do the arresting have no clue what they’re actually doing. P2P is a relic of the past, I haven’t used any sort of Gnutella, Morpheus, Ares, etc client in the past 3 years (that’s about a century in internet years).

And then you read about shit like this

smartface> did they actually question you?
OiNK> of course, for hours
OiNK> the police had very limited technical knowledge, which made the interview quite amusing actually.
OiNK> i wasn’t willing to teach them how to use a computer
OiNK> they actually wanted me to teach them how to set up a website
OiNK> i just told them to google it.
smartface> have you become a millionarie with our donations?
OiNK> no
smartface> are you planned for a trial anytime soon?
OiNK> the earliest date for trial is 26th december – though highly unlikely

Now, I don’t know about yinz, but I find it highly amusing that the people that should be working as the real world moderators of the internet will never do so. Does this tell you anything about the internet yet?

Oh and I’m currently pissed off at my roommate for saying,
“Oink users deserve it, they were elitist asshats anyways. There was never anything useful on Oink.”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Friend my LJ? :D

(My reading account is alanv, my blog feed account is alanv_blog)

Comment by Alanv




Leave a Reply

