Sitting at my Ono Sendai


Being for the benefit of Mr. Kite
October 21, 2007, 3:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

There is a lot to say about today but due to a lot of things I’ll just say these few things:

– I suddenly have the urge to quote a lot of the Beatles, maybe when I’m 64, it won’t be long.
– “With a Little Help From My Friends” remains my favorite Beatles song. Even moreso thanks to Across the Universe (those of you that have seen it know what I mean).
– Eddie Izzard remains so fan-fuckin’-tastic he must be tossed randomly into every movie ever. Perhaps something with Steve McQueen and a daring motorcycle escape is in order.
– If “Come Together” wasn’t already amazing, it was sung with more soul than ever possible in Across the Universe, things are better with soul
I want to hold your hand…

Dear Prudence let me see you smile
Dear Prudence like a little child
The clouds will be a daisy chain
So let me see you smile again
Dear Prudence won’t you let me see you smile?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Dear Prudence is one of my favourite songs. When I was growing up my parents used to put Meet The Beatles! on all the time (we have a record player and an original vinyl copy of that album), and I absolutely fell in love with them. Such an amazing band…

Is Across the Universe really awesome? I saw a preview for it and was dying to actually see the movie.

Comment by Sleepsong




Leave a Reply

