Sitting at my Ono Sendai


I’m entertained by French rap more often than not
July 21, 2007, 3:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

more specifically Manau and their track “Mais qui est la belette”

Oh man, it has a music video, you know who much I like music videos of weird and cool songs.

And I think it’s French, I’m like 99.9% sure, but I could always be wrong.

You might have to turn the volume up a bit for this one.

If anyone can find me properly formatted Unicode lyrics to “Mais qui est la belette” (or if you can write them down, if you feel so inclined) I would grant thee a boon (I’ve clearly read Sandman too much).

Heh, I have no clue what these crazy kids are saying, but you know what? It doesn’t matter ^_^ they have so much fun doing it. I should learn French….but I should learn a lot of things.

Wheeeee *more than mildly entertained*

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow… even after 10 years I suck at understanding French song lyrics. The chorus seems to be:

J’entends le loup, le renard, et la belette
J’entends le loup et le renard chanter
J’entends le loup, le renard, et la belette
J’entends le loup et le renard chanter

That is, “I hear the wolf, the fox, and the weasel / I hear the wolf and the fox singing” twice repeated.

I always have to cheat and look these things up online. Paroles.net is a wonderful source for French lyrics. Le voilà: http://www.paroles.net/chansons/17883.htm

Comment by Greg

sweet, much thanks. hmm, intriguing lyrics
do the fox, wolf and weasel mean something specific in French? an old tale, some historic figure? or am I reaching too far?

Comment by DeMarko




Leave a Reply

