Sitting at my Ono Sendai


Awesome
June 5, 2007, 8:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I have several good mix albums to listen to. This makes Dannel happy.

The list is:
Various Artists – Bugged Out! Presents: Suck My Deck (mixed by Simian Mobile Disco)
Various Artists – Bugged Out! Presents: Suck My Deck (mixed by Ivan Smagghe)
Various Artists – One+One (mixed by James Zabiela and Nic Fanciulli)
Various Artists – Disco 2006 (mixed by Erol Alkan)
Various Artists – DJ Kicks: Hot Chip (Hot Chip of course)

Also, the Beastie Boys THEMSELVES sent me an advance copy of their new instrumental album. As I was getting off my weekly phone call with Mike D (it’s cool, we go way back) the other day he said “Check your mail, got a surprise for ya man.” Sure enough, when I bounced down to the UC to pick up my mail I found a CD among some bills and spam. Ran back to the dorm and popped it in. Oh god, I’m hilarious, what else is a poor college student who loves music to do?

Aaaaanyways, I really like it…interesting combination of Funk and Jazz, sort of what I expected from an instrumental by them, incredibly enjoyable though. If you’re Dom and you’re reading this, you should get your hands on this.

Update_0: Colbert is back ON?! How come nobody told me?!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

