Sitting at my Ono Sendai


OMG WHY NOW?!
May 8, 2007, 4:15 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I need a DS Lite now, I also need some scratch for a server and a desktop. Let’s see how this works this summer.

Anyways, why my sudden influx in interest for a DS Lite? Well…before these past couple days I had not heard of sufficient games that would make buying the DS worthwhile. Also, I was rather ticked off that GBA games stick out of the DS’s bottom cartridge slot. I’ve since gotten over that (although, you have to admit, it is more than slightly annoying).

And let’s review what my current GBA games are mmk?:

lol, I mean, Dannel totally does not like RPGs >_>. By far, the Golden Sun series was the most enjoyable and closer to original concept (see: Wild Arms, which has a similar art style/progression) than I’ve seen in a while. I’m going to have to play KH now though, my interest is exponentially increasing.

Anyways, the Game Boy Advance games I’m “missing” are:

But in the recent days/months several DS games have come to my attention. Unfortunately this includes the making of a sequel to what I thought was a horrible change in style for a series with a great following. OK, so say what you want about the story and how cute the whole thing eventually plays out, I DON’T CARE. LINK IS NOT SUPPOSED TO BE CEL-SHADED. EVER. THERE ARE THINGS WHICH ARE SUPPOSED TO BE CEL-SHADED, BUT NOT LINK.

…Sorry, I just feel strongly about the Legend of Zelda series because I’ve enjoyed every game as much for the art style as for the story/game play. But Wind Waker just looks RIDICULOUS, and not in a good way. Anyways, back to my point, the game I am NOT looking forward to for the DS is Wind Waker’s sequel, Phantom Hourglass. Basically, for the same reasons as above, granted, I will give it a try but going in with a disappointment like the one from Wind Waker does not help, the game is going to have to be MIND BLOWING.

But, I digress *cough*windwakersucks*cough*. This is the list of DS games I want if I get one (*hint hint wink wink*):

Ok, by now, I think I can say I’ll get a DS in the near future. It’s time to sleep now /fanboyism

PS. You should also watch Entourage, because it’s an awesome show ^_^

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

