Sitting at my Ono Sendai


Never put off until tomorrow what you can do today…
April 2, 2007, 2:07 am
Filed under: thoughts | Tags:

…There might be a law against it by then. – Andrew Linux ‘fortune’ command

It’s oddly right way too many times. I think the HCI people are up to something.

So in my weekend of professional crastination I have thought up this:

I’d like companionship past simple friendship. I want to feel what it’s like to sit in a movie theater and for once have someone to put my arm around. I’d like someone I could talk with into the night. I’d like to have someone that would listen, because my world is hers and her world is mine. I’d like to hold her in my arms, smile as she sleeps, exhausted from figuring out her day.

This wasn’t here before, although I wrote it a while ago. I cut some of it out, as I tend to do I guess:

I’d like to be picked up once in that whirlwind of beautiful uncertainty.
where your heart feels a flutter because you’ve found someone else in the world that loves you back
because I’ve listened to that tale a few too many times
and I’m envious of those two, those so many two
I need my heart mended, somewhere between broken pieces and hurtful words
to have a close moment, to hold and be held
I need to go to sleep just once truly knowing “She loves me, and I love her, and that’s all that matters”
I’ve sorted through cracked fragments of my heart, some burst into slivers, others, much larger chunks that remained
All of which I’ve tried to forget…but…how do you forget your own heart?
I’m looking for that one, who will hold my hand, smile and bring all new pieces…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

