Sitting at my Ono Sendai


I’ve resolved to going insane
April 1, 2007, 4:26 am
Filed under: thoughts | Tags: ,

I think the only thing that will pull me out of my current state is going freakin’ insane. Watching A Fish Called Wanda (which incidentally was made the year we were born) furthered that cause, I begun to lose it on the way over there, as evidenced in the following quote:

[Katie and Karen get off the bus and wave]
Katie: “What’s wrong Dannel? You don’t seem happy to see me.”
Me: “I am happy, I just didn’t want to yell: KATIE! I CAME WHEN I SAW YOU!” (yes, this was done at the top of my lungs at the Morewood-Forbes intersection). I then proceeded to run off giggling to WEH 7500.

[upon hearing the word ‘maneuver’ in A Fish Called Wanda]
Me: “I’m Dr. Heimlich! I invented a maneuuuuver” *more ridiculous giggles*

[checks 251 grade]
Me: “Heh heh, 69! Giggidy giggidy alriiiiiight”

Kurt Vonnegut’s Cat’s Cradle is an awesome book, I’m gonna finish the rest of it before I sleep. I love it when Newt Hoenikker says: “See the cat? See the cradle?” it means so much, especially the part about religion. I also kind of like when the title of a book is explained, it’s sort of a revelation moment of sorts. I sort of like the idea of boko-maru[1] too, I’m kind of a barefoot hippie, I love it. Bokonon makes a lot more sense than a lot of things I’ve seen. Religion can be so ridiculous, at least Bokonon admits it is. I’m not saying I’m gonna begin to believe, but I might just have a good idea. Add them to the set of ideas I’ve already got going on about personal beliefs.

Anyways, I still haven’t touched my BigInteger assignment, I really should do at least the easy parts. I also have an essay to write.

Listening to: Infusion – Phrases and Numbers (the whole album). Very nice work from Infusion, once again, not something everyone is into.

Reading: The end of Cat’s Cradle. Lynxblade whenever I get to it (it’s first in the queue)

Watching: The jerks in the frats be loud and obnoxious

Annoyed: With odd numbers again, I’m trying to hide in crowds now, if you can’t count it, then how do you know it’s parity? *sigh* It’d feel better to share….nevermind, this isn’t about that *shakes head*

Dreams are of hope I have to chase
of fears of something I have to face
and of memories I will have to erase

yea, I wrote that….moving on

I need a glass case for my extra zombie survival guide. It should be red and have writ: “In case of Zombie Outbreak, break glass” :: nod :: Zombie survival is important. Thank you Theresa ^_^.

*sigh* Calypso about boko-maru:
We will touch our feet, yes,
Yes, for all we’re worth,
And we will love each other, yes,
Yes, like we love our Mother Earth.

Demetri Martin:

  • Ice is just a temperature and a shape. Sounds like something you would say about an ex-girlfriend: ‘Man, she was just a temperature and a shape’
  • I’m afraid of sharks, but only in a water situation. If I saw a shark on the street I’d be like: ‘WHAT? Fuck you shark.’

And finally, the hundred and nineteenth Calypso of Bokonon:
“Where’s my good old gang done gone?”
I heard a man say.
I whispered in that sad man’s ear,
“Your gang’s done gone away.”

They’ve gone, paired off in separate ways. They’ve gone, cut off by distance and the world. I’m not sad, just far too introspective at 5 am. Good night all.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

