Sitting at my Ono Sendai


I haven’t worn a friendship bracelet in a long while
March 30, 2007, 2:24 am
Filed under: thoughts | Tags: , ,

It’s like a little reminder of the friends you’ve made, the friends you have and the friends you miss. This one’s from Angie. I really do miss her, in the same way I miss Ernie and Chaska and Alvaro and everyone from the TSA. I miss home, my family, my friends, my cats *sigh*.

I’ve got to stop this whole mopey attitude, a friend broke down and I couldn’t do anything, I didn’t know what to do. I should have hugged. In any case, I can’t be of any help to anyone if I keep acting like this. I’m just frustrated at myself for not being able to help.

My resolution for this week had been to at least begin writing the groundwork for my steampunk RPG. I still don’t know where I’m going with it, I have an alright idea but I keep beating myself up about originality. I’ll pound my head on the desk a couple times before I get it right. Anyways, I’m also adding to my near future goals to cheer the fuck up. I’m getting tired of this gloomy shit and I know my friends are probably tiring of it as well, I don’t blame them. *slaps own face* KGB helps in a weird and awesome way, the cluster does too. I should spend more time around there.

I’m pretty sure I’m sick right now and should have gone to bed several hours ago. I’m feeling way more tired too, going to Health Services tomorrow *shrug* the seasons are changing, I usually get sick around this time.

15-251 assignment is confusing the hell out of me. I’m not sure what else we’re s’posed to do. Mackey in a chicken suit was still childish, Klaus indirectly dissed von Ahn too (according to the 211 students). von Ahn could only answer with: “Oh sh-, we don’t mess with Klaus”.

Listening to: Infadels – Love Like Semtex (on repeat, like a madman)

Watching: Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends – Season One (Thanks Cass ^_^)

What I should be doing: BigInteger programming assignment and A/S paper

What I’m actually doing: Not enough, it’s never enough

<entering sleep mode now>

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

wooOo! :)
it was just a little something…
hope you liked the card thingy as well.
we miss you too Dan!

Comment by Angie




Leave a Reply

